About Us

This Diocese was formed out of the subdivision of the Diocese of Mount Kenya in 1975, with its headquarters in Kiambu. The Rt. Rev. Obadiah Kariuki was its first Bishop. He retired in 1976 and was succeeded by the Rt. Rev. Sospeter Magua, who was consecrated on 31 October 1976. The Rt. Rev. Eshbon Ngaruiya moved with Bishop Kariuki to remain his Assistant Bishop and continued to serve in this capacity under Bishop Magua.

Read more

Rt Rev. Charles M. Muturi was born in Uthiru on 30 April, 1962. He is the third born of the late Edward Muturi and Mrs. Ruth Wanjiku. He received the Lord as his personal Savior in 1980. In 1984, he joined the Church Army College now Carlile College and graduated in 1985. Over the years, he has attained numerous academic qualifications including a in 2005. Bachelor's Degree in Bible and Theology from Bethany Christian College.

Get In Touch

Bishop Ranji Plaza 10th Floor,Kiambu Town

+254 583 596


Follow Us

© ACK DMKSAll Rights Reserved Powered by Eagle Codes